50 things that make me happy

Inspired by Beautiful Words, I’ve challenged myself to list 50 things that make me happy. I hope you’ll try it too!

  1. Quality time with my husband.
  2. Phone calls with my parents.
  3. Receiving pictures of my nieces and nephews.
  4. Swimming.
  5. Chocolate.
  6. Puffy clouds.
  7. DOGS! All the dogs.
  8. Getting lost in a good book.
  9. Seeing the ocean.
  10. Water parks.
  11. Writing this blog.
  12. Working for a non-profit.
  13. Traveling.
  14. Getting to use the French I learned in school.
  15. Pub trivia.
  16. Getting my grandfather to tell me about his past.
  17. Water sports.
  18. Spending girl time with my mom and sister.
  19. Commuting via bicycle.
  20. Waterfalls.
  21. Exercise.
  22. Getting off the plane at my destination.
  23. Cereal.
  24. Dropping off bags at Goodwill.
  25. Walking into an air conditioned building on a hot day.
  26. Feeling my baby kick inside me.
  27. Hiking.
  28. Watching plants I’m responsible for grow.
  29. Gilmore Girls.
  30. Getting into a hot car on a chilly day.
  31. Eating dinner outside on a patio on a warm night.
  32. Being barefoot or wearing sandals.
  33. Reminiscing about summer camp.
  34. Learning new things.
  35. Seeing old friends and realizing time doesn’t matter.
  36. Weddings.
  37. Wildflowers.
  38. Accomplishing something challenging.
  39. Running.
  40. Listening to ocean waves crashing.
  41. Lightning bugs.
  42. Thinking back on times spent at my grandmother’s house.
  43. Being on a boat.
  44. Spending time at my husband’s family cottage.
  45. Camping.
  46. Rediscovering a favorite song.
  47. Playing volleyball.
  48. Having a career focused on protecting the environment.
  49. Dinners out with friends.
  50. Back rubs — given or received.
  51. Being alive!

I’d love to hear your additions to this list, or any items you disagree with.

3 thoughts on “50 things that make me happy

Leave a Reply

